Departments

DepartmentPhone Number
Accounting & Receiving 410-455-2350
Administrative Offices 410-455-2356
Circulation 410-455-2354
Collection Management 410-455-2341
Gallery 410-455-3827
Interlibrary Loan 410-455-2234
Library IT Services 410-455-3040
DepartmentPhone Number
Library Media 410-455-2332
Reference 410-455-2346
Serials 410-455-2343
Special Collections 410-455-2353
Technical Services: Acquisitions 410-455-3021
Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services 410-455-2344



Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone Department
Name Title Email Phone Department
Aldana, Lynda Head of Technical Services & Library IT Services laldana@umbc.edu 410-455-3468 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Alexander, Perry Holds and Night Supervisor palexa1@umbc.edu 410-455-2348 Circulation
Alfgren, Drew Reference Librarian alfgren@umbc.edu 410-455-3608 Reference
Barrett, Vivien Holds Technician singularity@umbc.edu 410-455-6876 Circulation
Bassett, David A. IT Support Associate bad2@umbc.edu 410-455-3040 Library IT Services
Beck, Tom Chief Curator beck@umbc.edu 410-455-3827 Special Collections
Blacker, Gail Security and Circulation Technician gstarr@umbc.edu 410-455-1387 Circulation
Breitmeyer, John Discovery Services Librarian johnb@umbc.edu 410-455-6766 Library IT Services
Bruce, Kathleen Course Reserves Coordinator kbruce1@umbc.edu 410-455-6871 Circulation
Chetelat, Kathryn Technician chetelat@umbc.edu 410-455-2234 Collection Management/ILL
Conner, Beverly Media Specialist conner@umbc.edu 410-455-3364 Library Media
Cowden, Christine Billing Operations Supervisor ccowde1@umbc.edu 410-455-2354 Circulation
Dagold, Marcus Bindery, Serials Payments and Student Assistants Technician mdagol1@umbc.edu 410-455-6712 Serials
Davis, Lenell Serials Stacks and Microforms Technician lenell1@umbc.edu 410-455-6821 Serials
Fitch, Jennifer High Volume Ordering Coordinator jyoder1@umbc.edu 410-455-6701 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Flester, Tricia Special Orders Technician triciaflester@umbc.edu 410-455-2751 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Flinchbaugh, Michelle Acquisitions Librarian flinchba@umbc.edu 410-455-6754 Technical Services: Acquisitions
Gadsby, Joanna Instruction Coordinator, Reference Librarian gadsby@umbc.edu 410-455-2358 Reference
Gallaher, Daniel Reference Specialist dangall1@umbc.edu 410-455-6829 Reference
Graham, Susan Special Collections Librarian sgraha1@umbc.edu 410-455-5825 Special Collections
Hand, Kathleen Course Reserves Technician handk1@umbc.edu 410-455-3607 Circulation
Hauver, Emily Coordinator emilyh2@umbc.edu 410-455-2270 Gallery
Hickson, Elwyn Security Guard ehicks1@umbc.edu 410-455-2231 Circulation
Hoover, Jodi Digital Media Librarian hooverj@umbc.edu 410-455-2964 Library Media
Houck, Darlene Administrative Assistant houck@umbc.edu 410-455-6814 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Johnson, Jill Administrative Assistant, Payroll Preparer jljohnson@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Jones, Kelly Part Time General Assistant kellymj@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Jones, Stephen LITS Manager stjones@umbc.edu 410-455-3040 Library IT Services
Karr, Jeffrey Project Archivist jkarr@asmusa.org 410-455-3601 Special Collections
Kostova, Gergana Reference and Instruction Librarian g.kostova@umbc.edu 410-455-3592 Reference
Loeper, Lindsey Archivist lloepe1@umbc.edu 410-455-6290 Special Collections
Martin, Robin Technician rmartin5@umbc.edu 410-455-2353 Special Collections
Miller, Sarah Reference Librarian semiller@umbc.edu 410-455-1783 Reference
Mirvis, Linda Reference Librarian mirvis@umbc.edu 410-455-6825 Reference
Moskal, Robin Associate Director for Collection Management, ILL, Reference, and Acc. & Rec. moskal@umbc.edu 410-455-3812 Collection Management/ILL
New, Sarah Web Services Librarian snew@umbc.edu 410-455-1551 Reference
Noyvert, Alla Business Services Specialist noybert@umbc.edu 410-455-6369 Accounting & Receiving
Parker, Shawn Business Manager sjparker@umbc.edu 410-455-2356 Administrative Offices
Schechter, Lidia Technician schechte@umbc.edu 410-455-2341 Collection Management/ILL
Shapiro, Rachel Technician rachel@umbc.edu 410-455-2234 Collection Management/ILL
Simmons, Simmona Services Development and Special Projects Librarian simmons@umbc.edu 410-455-3587 Administrative Offices
Sipe, Vicki Catalog Librarian sipe@umbc.edu 410-455-6751 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Smith, Austin Student and Stacks Manager asmith22@umbc.edu 410-455-6875 Circulation
Smith, JoAnn Special Formats Copy Cataloger joasmith@umbc.edu 410-455-1751 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Smith, Nicole Media Specialist N21@umbc.edu 410-455-5967 Library Media
Somach, Emily General Associate esomach@umbc.edu 410-455-2353 Special Collections
Stephens, James Information Technology Librarian jstephen@umbc.edu 410-455-3544 Library IT Services
Sullivan, Kathryn Head of Reference sullivan@umbc.edu 410-455-3604 Reference
Tenney, Joyce Acting Director tenney@umbc.edu 410-455-3594 Administrative Offices
Vishnevskaya, Natalya Technician nvishn1@umbc.edu 410-455-2341 Collection Management/ILL
Weathers, Laura Serials Check-in, Claiming, and Serials Search Database Maintenance Technician weathers@umbc.edu 410-455-3605 Serials
Williams, Christina Account Clerk chrwilli@umbc.edu 410-455-2350 Accounting & Receiving
Wilson, April Technician apwilson@umbc.edu 410-455-1751 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Wilson, Tiffany Electronic Resources and Non-print Materials Cataloging Librarian twilson@umbc.edu 410-455-6753 Technical Services: Bibliographic & Metadata Services
Wu, Julie Account Clerk juliewu@umbc.edu 410-455-1752 Accounting & Receiving
Yohannes, Semhar Science Reference and Instruction Librarian semhar@umbc.edu 410-455-8130 Reference